Fatal Fusion is a Norwegian progressive rock band who is strongly influenced by 60's & 70's Progressive Rock, by bands like King Crimson, Camel, Pink Floyd, Yes, Genesis, Rainbow, Led Zeppelin, Rush, Deep Purple, and also newer bands from the 80's & 90's, bands IQ, Marillion, Dream Theater, Iron Maiden to name a few. Fatal Fusion has a broad musical landscape, combining many musical styles from Jazz, Blues, Rock, Metal, Funk, Psychedelia, Ambient, Latin, Classical music into a mix.
Keyboardist Erlend and bassist Lasse played in a band together called "No name" from 1986-1993. They disbanded and created a new band in 1997 called "Hydra" with Erlends younger brother & drummer Audun. This morphed into yet another band called "Moonstone" in 1998, but disbanded in 2000. After a brake for a couple of years, the trio created yet another band called "Chrystal Blues" in 2002, and disbanded in 2007, with a desire to play more progressive material.Thus "Fatal Fusion" was born in early 2008. Vocalist Knut had only played in a couple of cover-bands over a few years before joining the band, in early 2008.Guitarist Stig playing in "The Rumbling Tubes" in the 1990's, and "Agathe" in the 2000's, joined the band mid 2008, and played in both "Agathe" and "Fatal Fusion" for a while, before quiting "Agate" in 2010, to fully consentrate on "Fatal Fusion" "Land of the sun" - Debut album released in November 2010 as a private release only, and was nominated for"best debut album 2010" by Prog Awards. The band has shared the stage with bands like "Agents of Mercy" in 2011, and "The Watch" in 2012. The band got a full time manager in 2012, and was signed to Karisma Recordsl in 2013. Their second album "The Ancient Tale" was released in november 2013, on Karisma Records.

Follow Us:

Upcoming Shows:

           Nothing to show

Latest News: